Medica Administrative Team

Medica Core Admin Group

Dr. Alok RoyChairman
Mr. Udayan LahiryGroup President
Mr. Sudhanshu RoyPresident – Group Human Resources
Mrs. Aruna NairExecutive Director
Mrs. Soma BhanVP (PR, Branding & Events)

Executive Committee for Bhagwan Mahavir Medica Superspecialty Hospital, Ranchi

The Executive Committee of Bhagwan Mahavir Medica Superspecialty Hospital is responsible for ensuring the conduct of the Institution in keeping with our mission of providing Superior, Affordable and Ethical Healthcare experience to all our patients and customers.

The Executive Committee is also responsible for Clinical Excellence, High Quality Care and Administrative Governance.

The members of the Committee are:


Dr. Alok Roy, Chairman, Medica Group


Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Vice Chairman, BMMSH
Dr. Deepak Gupta, Director, Institiute of Cardiac Sciences, BMMSH
Dr. Ashok Kumar Baidya, Director, Institute of Kidney Diseases, BMMSH


Dr. Tridipto Chakraborty, Deputy Medical Superintendent, BMMSH


Mr Vishvajeet Kumar, GM Operations, BMMSH

Medica Ranchi Admin Group

Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Vice Chairman, BMMSH
Dr. Tridipto Chakraborty, Deputy Medical Superintendent, BMMSH
Mr. Vishvajeet Kumar, GM – Operations
Mr. Anil Kumar, AGM – Operations

Request and Appoinment

Doctors Available View Details

Health Checkup Packages

Medica Mobile App

Medica Hospital Camp

Hospital Location
  • It was an excellent experience after staying three nights at Medica. I will be visiting this hospital if needed and also refer others

    Mr.S. Majumdar
  • All staffs are very cooperative. A place of care, peace – home like feeling. Thanks Medica

  • Entire management and staff of the hospital are hard working. Keep it up

    Mr. Duru
  • All staff members are very nice and friendly

    Mr. S Sethi
  • I am a retired employee of Coal India Ltd. My company has tied up with your hospital along with other hospitals all over India. But I have chosen Medica as your service is good

    Ms. S Dawn